• 5-star rating by Elias (age 12) on February 29 (bought on amazon.co.uk.)

Three thing I want to say. I give it a 5-star rating. My favourite character was Kikera. And it was a fascinating book that I couldn’t put down and I can’t wait for the sequel. (Review was received by the author in an email) 

​​​All Reader Reviews as of May 23, 2016

​in order of recency


  • Favourite author rating by Steven Jones on January 25, 2016 (Smashwords in Denmark review)
  • 4-star rating by Amazon customer on January 29, 2016 (amazon.ca review)

Incredible bond between wolf and mutt. An adventure for animal lovers. A tale of love, loyalty, jealousy and bravery - appealing to teens and pre-teens.

 

  • ​A wonderful read...couldn’t put it down from start to finish. A pure joy to read (reviewed by Randy, May 23)
  • 5-star rating by Leila Petrook on April 30, 2016 (amazon.com review)

A very well written book, which underlines excellent values for children - love, loyalty, integrity and sacrifice. Hopefully, the first of many.

  • 5-star rating by Chis Kelk on January 28, 2016 (amazon.ca review)

This charming tale will delight any child who is a dog lover. He/she will thrill to the adventures of our two titular heroes as they leave the forest, have a taste of conventional life with a family but soon return to their origins to become useful members of the pack.
Sol, being a mutt mix, has to prove himself to the others in the pack, while Kikera becomes his surrogate mother as they bond with closer and closer ties.
There's a lovely piece of magic at the conclusion which suggests that Ms.Greensmith has her sequel well in hand.


  • 5-star rating by Amazon customer on March 9, 2016 (amazon.ca review)

A wonderful book for all children. Bought 2 copies one for our grandson and granddaughter. I read the book first and was delighted with the story. Our granddaughter will love the story seeing that she has a wolf-dog and lives in the Yukon. Ms. Greensmith has written this story that will delight all dog lovers, especially the children, and not forgetting us adults. Looking forward to the next sequel.

 


  • 5-star rating by Janet on February 29, 2016 (amazon.ca review)

I loved this book and I could not put it down. This is a must read if you love dogs. Cannot wait for the sequel.

 

  • 5-star rating by Nancy (age 11) on January 5, 2016 (amazon.ca review)

Best book I've read in a long time. I couldn't put it down.


  • 5-star rating by Dylan (age 11) on February 27, 2016 (amazon.ca review)

The story is so brilliant and it has such well-developed characters. This book was so heartwarming and touching and I could not put the book down for more than fifteen minutes without picking it up again. The story is so brilliant and it has such well-developed characters. I cannot wait for a sequel.